Louise de la Valliere by Alexandre Dumas Page 1 of 523


by Alexandre Dumas [Pere]

Chapters 141-208 of the third D'Artagnan book. Covers the year 1661.


Chapter I. Malaga.
Chapter II. A Letter from M. Baisemeaux.
Chapter III. In Which the Reader will be Delighted to Find that Porthos Has Lost Nothing of His Muscularity.
Chapter IV. The Rat and the Cheese.
Chapter V. Planchet's Country-House.
Chapter VI. Showing What Could Be Seen from Planchet's House.
Chapter VII. How Porthos, Truchen, and Planchet Parted with Each Other on Friendly Terms, Thanks to D'Artagnan.

Chapter VIII. The Presentation of Porthos at Court.
Chapter IX. Explanations.
Chapter X. Madame and De Guiche.
Chapter XI. Montalais and Malicorne.
Chapter XII. How De Wardes Was Received at Court.
Chapter XIII. The Combat.
Chapter XIV. The King's Supper.
Chapter XV. After Supper.
Chapter XVI. Showing in What Way D'Artagnan Discharged the Mission with Which the King Had Intrusted Him.
Chapter XVII. The Encounter.
Chapter XVIII. The Physician.
Chapter XIX. Wherein D'Artagnan Perceives that It Was He Who Was Mistaken, and Manicamp Who Was Right.
Chapter XX. Showing the Advantage of Having Two Strings to One's Bow.
Chapter XXI. M. Malicorne the Keeper of the Records of France.
Chapter XXII. The Journey.

Go to Page: